Is it Hotter in Here?

Ember's Kiss, #9 of the Dragonfire Novels, a series of paranormal romances by Deborah Cooke

Since all the content is now available on this website, the urls and now point here.

If you follow an old link to one of those urls, you’ll end up on this site but with a “content not found error”. It’s here, but the landing page urls have changed. Just hop on up to the Paranormal Romance tab and you’ll find everything on the drop-down menu.

I’ve updated the ebook interiors with new links, but some portals (like Amazon) don’t push out new content to people who already have those books. Not much I can do about that. New customers will get the new file.

When I was updating the Dragonfire Novels book interiors, I noticed that there used to be a page for the kids called The Next Generation. I found the old draft of that page in the trash (it probably went away when I built the family trees) so will update and republish that soon.

It’s always better to have an image on a post, so here’s Ember’s Kiss. I always loved this cover. 🙂

The Dragonfire Novels in KDP Select

The Dragonfire Novels have moved into KDP Select this month. You can now read the series free with a Kindle Unlimited subscription.

As usual, when I move a series into KU, book one is free for five days. Kiss of Fire is free from today through May 14. Download your copy of Kiss of Fire and start the series today!

Kiss of Fire, book #1 of the Dragonfire Novels series of paranormal romances by Deborah Cooke

One kiss can change the course of destiny…

When ace accountant Sara Keegan decides to settle down and run her quirky aunt’s New Age bookstore, she’s not looking for adventure. She doesn’t believe in fate or the magic of tarot cards, but when she’s saved from a vicious attack by a man who has the ability to turn into a fire-breathing dragon, she questions whether she’s losing her mind – or about to lose her heart.

Self-reliant loner Quinn Tyrrell has long been distrustful of his fellow Pyr. When he feels the firestorm that signals his destined mate, he’s determined to protect and possess Sara, regardless of the cost. Then Sara’s true destiny is revealed and Quinn realizes he must risk everything – even Sara’s love – to fulfill their entwined fates.

2008 Best Paranormal,
Time Travel, Futuristic or Fantasy Romance
Colorado Romance Writers Award of Excellence

“Wow, what an innovative and dazzling world Ms. Cooke has built with this new Dragonfire series. Her smooth and precise writing quickly draws the reader in and has you believing it could almost be real… I can’t wait for the next two books.”

Fresh Fiction

The Dragonfire Novels are now enrolled in KDP Select and available exclusively at Amazon. You can read them free with a Kindle Unlimited subscription!

Buy Kiss of Fire ebook:

Visit the Pinterest page for Kiss of Fire.

“Cooke, a.k.a. bestseller Claire Delacroix, dips into the paranormal realm with her sizzling new Dragonfire series…Efficient plotting moves the story at a brisk pace and paves the way for more exciting battles to come.”

—Romantic Times

“Paranormal fans with a soft spot for shape-shifting dragons will definitely enjoy Kiss of Fire, a story brimming with sexy heroes, evil villains threatening mayhem, death and world domination, ancient prophesies, and an engaging love story…An intriguing mythology and various unanswered plot threads set the stage for plenty more adventure to come in future Dragonfire stories.”


Buy Kiss of Fire in trade paperback:

“Deborah Cooke has definitely made me a fan. I am now lying in wait for the second book in this extremely exciting series.”

—Romance Junkies

Buy Kiss of Fire in hardcover collectors’ edition:

More PNR in KU – and a FREE Read!

The Dragons of Incendium series has been enrolled in KDP Select, which means the entire series is available exclusively at Amazon and that you can read the series free with a Kindle Unlimited subscription. It also means that Wyvern’s Mate, book one of the series, is free through May 8 so you can start the series.

The Dragons of Incendium series of science fiction and fantasy romances by Deborah Cooke in Kindle Unlimited

Wyvern's Mate, book #1 in the Dragons of Incendium series of paranormal romances by Deborah Cooke

Troy will do whatever is necessary to earn his freedom from solitary confinement on the penal colony of Xanto, even assassinate a princess of Incendium. Being a MindBender, he has a serious advantage as a predator and thinks the princess in question doesn’t have a chance. Only one of them can survive and Troy knows who it will be—until he meets Drakina.

Royal dragon shifter Drakina has a quest of her own, to seduce her destined mate and conceive the crown prince of Incendium. Her father will free her from all other responsibilities if she completes this one task. Drakina craves her independence enough to seduce the unattractive Terran who is the Carrier of the Seed. She’s sure it will be a quick seduction—until she meets Troy.

Worlds collide when Troy and Drakina meet, and passion flares. The attraction is so powerful that they both choose to put their goals aside for one night of passion together. When their respective secrets are revealed, will the truth turn one against the other? Or will destiny allow this star-crossed pair to save each other and their unborn son?

“WYVERN’S MATE is a quick read; a fast paced novella length story of romance and love; duty and honor; magic and dragons…The premise is entertaining-almost science fiction is its presentation; the characters are colorful and animated; the romance is a quick build to a happily ever after. A wonderful start to a new series.”—The Reading Cafe

The Dragons of Incendium series is enrolled in KDP Select: the ebooks are available exclusively at Amazon and you can read the series free with a Kindle Unlimited subscription.

Buy Wyvern’s Mate ebook:

Visit the Pinterest page for Wyvern’s Mate.

The mass market edition of Wyvern’s Mate includes the short story Nero’s Dream.

Buy Wyvern’s Mate in print:

Wyvern’s Mate is also available in audio. The audio edition is narrated by Saskia Maarleveld.

Buy the audiobook:

Dragon’s Mate Available in Spanish

My paranormal romance, Dragon’s Mate, book four of the DragonFate series, is now available in a Spanish edition! This translator is now working on the Dragonfire novels since she’s caught up to me in DragonFate. 🙂

Dragon's Mate, book four of the DragonFate series of paranormal romances by Deborah Cooke, Spanish edition

Su beso podría destrozar reinos…
El dragón y herrero artesano Hadrian está determinado a fortalecer a sus compañeros guerreros Pyr para la batalla contra las hadas al forjar unas zarpas de acero para ellos. No será seducido por la sensual promesa de una tormenta de fuego que tiene que ser un hechizo (incluso si es para ayudar a una hermosa guerrera a escapar de las garras de la Reina Oscura).

Rania es una doncella cisne y una asesina de las hadas que ha hecho un trato con la Reina Oscura para romper la maldición que ha caído sobre sus hermanos. Todo lo que debe hacer es matar a Hadrian, pero este dragón no morirá fácilmente. Es más que vitalidad de dragón lo que lo ayuda a sobrevivir a su beso mortal, pero Rania se niega a rendirse a su poderoso toque a cualquier precio cuando hay tanto en juego.

Pero la traición de la Reina Oscura empuja a Rania a aliarse con aquel dragón lleno de vitalidad en un esfuerzo de última hora para salvar a sus hermanos y a sí misma. ¿Podrá Hadrian revelar los dolorosos secretos del pasado de Rania para darles un futuro? ¿Podrá Rania ayudar a Hadrian darse cuenta de que el poder de su propio legado es derrotar a las hadas? Cuando las barreras entre reinos son destruídas, ¿puede el amor superar los obstáculos entre parejas destinadas… y crear un nuevo mundo para su futuro hijo?

Esta es una traducción al español neutral de América Latina.