Bad Case of Loving You

Bad Case of Loving You, book #5 in the Flatiron Five series of contemporary romances by Deborah Cooke

Theo knows what’s possible…
Because he’s learned the hard way what’s not. The internationally successful supermodel known as Angel stole his heart forever when she was just Lyssa Monroe. There’s never been another woman who could compete—he even loved Lyssa enough to let her walk away when she said it was over. When he sees her again, he’s resolved to make one glimpse of her sustain him for another ten years. When she offers him one night together, Theo can’t say no—even though he knows a taste will only tempt him to hope for more all over again.

Lyssa has tasted forbidden fruit…
And she can’t forget it, no matter how hard she tries. Theo’s love is a touchstone for all that is pure and good in the chaos her life has become. When she sees him again, everything is simple for once and only one choice is possible. The secret she keeps from Theo could destroy any chance of a future together, but surely she can keep it hidden for just one more night. Or maybe two. How much will she sacrifice to defend her son—and how far will Theo go to give them a second chance?

“Five stars!
I loved this book! Simply a delight to read and well worth the wait. The characters are very well developed, making you understand what makes them tick. Theo is so yummy!! Logan is such an adorable young man, wise beyond his years. Lyssa has issues that she needs to work through and I was so happy to read along as she finds her way. This book is a fabulous addition to the Flatiron 5 series and works seamlessly in the sequence, but could also work well as a standalone book. I must caution anyone reading this book or the others in the series, don’t start it if you have anything important to do as you will find it difficult to put down!

– Kathy, Amazon Review

“Five Stars!
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Love this series and Theo and Lyssa’s story touched my heart. Deborah Cooke has a great talent and I’m glad she shares it with us.”
– Debbie Fuller, Amazon Review

“So good. I always enjoy returning to Flatiron Five and Theo is the last partner not attached to someone and we find out why in this installment. He is already in love with a woman and has been for the past 11 years. The rest I will leave up to you to find out. Their story was great, shocking, and beautiful. Deborah Cooke handled their second chance romance beautifully. Lyssa has kept quite a few secrets during the past decade since she saw Theo last and she also has some deep scars that Theo doesn’t know about. When they reconnect near New Years, she sets out to right some wrongs and hopefully rekindle a friendship, if nothing else, though she does hope for more. Start to finish the story was enjoyable and engrossing. Passionate and beautiful. Overall, a great read. This series just gets better and better.”
Rendezvous with a Romance

Buy ebook at:
Books2Read Universal Link

Buy trade paperback edition at:
Barnes & Noble

Buy hardcover edition at:
Barnes & Noble

Bad Case of Loving You, book #6 in the Flatiron Five series of contemporary romances by Deborah Cooke

Buy Signed Trade Paperback Copy of Bad Case of Loving You

Buy directly from Deborah and you’ll get a signed trade paperback of Theo and Lyssa’s book – along with some swag. The price includes $10 US for shipping. If that’s too much – or if I’m meeting you at a signing – I’ll refund as appropriate.


Buy Signed Trade Paperbacks of the Flatiron Five Series

Buy directly from Deborah to get signed copies of all of the F5 books so far – Simply Irresistible, Addicted to Love, In the Midnight Hour, Some Guys Have All the Luck, Going to the Chapel and Bad Case of Loving You – along with some swag. The price is in $US and includes $25 US for shipping from Canada. If this is too much, I’ll refund the difference to you.