And Then There Was Ross…

I figured it’s about time that I write a post about Ross, since the questions are starting to add up. There are eight siblings at Kinfairlie, and between the Jewels of Kinfairlie trilogy and the True Love Brides series, only seven of them have had their stories told. Many of you are worried about Ross, the eighth sibling. Did I make a mistake? Did I FORGET Ross?

Of course not. 🙂

Ross, as you may recall, went to Inverfyre to train with the Hawk and earn his spurs. We haven’t heard much from him since his departure, mostly because he’s been saving it all up for his own book.

The Warrior, book #3 in the Rogues of Ravensmuir trilogy of Scottich medieval romances, by Claire DelacroixThe Hawk of Inverfyre had his story told in The Warrior. (This was actually our second visit to that Highland estate, since The Scoundrel is also set there, and not only introduces the keep but tells the story of the Hawk’s parents, Gawain and Evangeline.) If you take a peek at the family tree for Inverfyre, you’ll see that the Hawk and Aileen have been busy over the years. They’ve had five kids, the oldest of which is just a little bit younger than Elizabeth. In fact, we first met the siblings from Kinfairlie when they all visited Inverfyre for the Hawk’s wedding.

So, for my next series featuring this family, we’ll be heading into the Highlands to return to Inverfyre. The upcoming series will be called The Brides of Inverfyre, and I’ll be writing it after The Champions of St. Euphemia.

Stay tuned for more details – and don’t fret about Ross!

3 thoughts on “And Then There Was Ross…

Comments are closed.