March Print Book Giveaway

It’s time for another signed book giveaway. Last month, I gave away a copy of my Scottish time travel romance The Last Highlander. Michelle W was the winner. Congrats, Michelle!

The Beauty, book #2 of the Bride Quest II trilogy of Scottish medieval romances and a NYT bestselling title, by Claire DelacroixThis month’s prize book is a signed trade paperback copy of The Beauty. This is a Scottish medieval romance and one of my personal favorites. It was also the first of my books to land on the New York Times list of bestselling books, so it has another special place in my heart.

“Four stars! A tale to warm a winter’s night.”—Romantic Times

In this story, Angus has returned from crusade, injured and disillusioned, to discover that his family home has been stolen. The only thing he wants is vengeance. I really enjoy how Jacqueline helps him rediscover the man he once was—because she sees the truth in him and believes in his goodness.

Just comment on this post for your chance to win a signed copy of this book. Tell me why you love a wounded hero or a story in which love does conquer all. Good luck!

Edited to add – this month’s winner is Lisa M. Congrats Lisa! And thanks to everyone who entered.

Please check out the April book giveaway.

The Renegade’s Heart Free!

The Renegade’s Heart, book #1 in my True Love Brides series of medieval Scottish romances with fantasy elements, is FREE at most online portals!

The Renegade's Heart, a medieval Scottish romance with fantasy elements by Claire Delacroix and first in a series, is free!

Released from the captivity of the Fae, Murdoch Seton wants nothing more than to forget his lost years. Undertaking a quest to recover treasure stolen from his family seems the perfect solution – but Murdoch is not counting upon a curious maiden who holds both the secret to the theft and his sole redemption.

The Renegade's Heart, book #1 of the True Love Brides Series of Scottish medieval romances, by Claire DelacroixIsabella is outraged to find her brother’s keep besieged by a renegade knight – especially one who is too handsome for his own good or hers. After a single encounter, she becomes convinced that his cause is just and decides to unveil the true thief, never imagining that their single shared kiss has launched a battle for Murdoch’s very soul.

As the treacherous Fae move to claim Murdoch forever, Isabella seeks to heal the knight who has stolen her heart. But will Murdoch allow her to take a risk and endanger herself? Or will he sacrifice himself to ensure Isabella’s future?

True Love Brides series by Claire Delacroix

Reader letter from this edition

Buy signed trade paperback copies of The True Love Brides series.

amazonkindle Buy from Amazon UK Buy from Amazon Germany Buy from Amazon Canada Buy at GooglePlay ibooks kobo nook Buy from Nook UK

The Highlander’s Curse Reader Letter

The Highlander's Curse by NYT Bestselling author Claire Delacroix, #2 in her True Love Brides series of medieval romances.

Dear Reader;

Have you ever wanted to be more than you already are? Annelise, the heroine of The Highlander’s Curse, is so shy that people easily overlook her. She wants desperately to marry, to have a husband and children of her own, but despairs that she will miss her chance because of her nature. Our story begins with Annelise’s decision to be bolder, a choice that sets her on a path to encounter Garrett MacLachlan, a handsome Highlander whose kiss feeds the new resolve in Annelise. Garrett, too, wishes to be more than he is—Garrett is half-Fae and cursed with the ability to hear the thoughts of others. He has been denied his legacy as a result of his apparent madness, but his desire for Annelise sends him in pursuit of his rightful due in order to offer for her hand. Annelise becomes his strongest defender and partner on that quest. I really enjoyed how these two worked together to overcome the obstacles before them and create their future together. I hope you enjoy their story, as well.

The Highlander’s Curse is the second book in my True Love Brides series, which picks up the story of the Lammergeier siblings from the Jewels of Kinfairlie series. Like The Renegade’s Heart, this book is a medieval romance with paranormal elements, which is my favorite kind. By the end of The Snow White Bride, Alexander had resolved to let his younger sisters marry for love and at their own choice. Even though there have always been stories of a portal to the realm of the Fae at Kinfairlie, Alexander did not count on the Fae meddling with his sister’s futures. In each of the books in the True Love Brides series, the couple in question will be challenged by the Fae in a different way.

A series of linked books results in a large cast of characters. That there are eight siblings in the Kinfairlie family is one thing, but as they marry and have children, the list of characters becomes more extensive. As a result of this, I’ve added a Cast of Characters at the end of each book in this series for your reference.

There is also an excerpt from the next book in the True Love Brides series: The Frost Maiden’s Kiss is Malcolm’s book and recounts his return to Ravensmuir after serving as a mercenary on the continent. Malcolm is a bit of a black sheep, at least in Alexander’s view, but is determined to rebuild Ravensmuir to its former glory. As I write his story, Malcolm is learning that the coin he earned with his blade will not be sufficient to see that task done—some tasks require a greater sacrifice. 

In other news, I will be making a quick trip back to the future this fall. My Prometheus Project trilogy features fallen angel heroes fighting to save humanity in a gritty future. Of course, love changes everything for each one of them. I had a wonderful time writing these books, but at the end of the trilogy, there was one character without his happy ending. I’ve been worried about Tupperman ever since Rebel, book #3, was completed. Fortunately, I now know Tupperman’s story. I will be republishing Fallen, Guardian and Rebel in new editions this fall with wonderful new covers by Kim Killion. Tupperman’s story is entitled Abyss and takes place after Rebel, when Tupperman thinks he has nothing left to lose. He accepts a challenge from Lucifer to retrieve a lost angel—only to fall in love and realize he has many reasons to survive, if he can. Look for all of these titles this fall.

Until next time, I hope you are well and have plenty of good books to read.

All my best,