Going to the Chapel Print Copies

Such cute little books! I got copies of Going to the Chapel in print this week, and they’re adorable.

Going to the Chapel, book #5 of the Flatiron Five series of contemporary romances by Deborah Cooke, in its print edition

Because this is a novella, these are in a smaller format than the full-length books in the Flatiron Five series. It’s a mass market size (4.25″ by 7″) and the same size I use for the Secret Heart Ink books.

You can buy a signed copy in my online store, right here, and get the ebook free.

These print editions are also available at major retailers:
Barnes & Noble

Pre-order Going to the Chapel

Going to the Chapel, a short story and #5 in the Flatiron Five series by Deborah CookeGoing to the Chapel is a short story and story #5 in the Flatiron Five series. My alternate title was Two Weddings and a Baby, which pretty much tells you what the story is about.

It’s September in Manhattan and the weather is perfect for a wedding – if not two! Cassie and Reid tie the knot with style in this short story, while Haley and Damon take their vows surrounded by friends and family. Will Amy and Tyler’s son arrive in time for the festitivies? Join the F5 crew as they celebrate two weddings, welcome the first child of the partners, and make changes to build the future of their fitness club.

Going to the Chapel takes place after Some Guys Have All the Luck and before Bad Case of Loving You. It also takes place after One Hot Summer Night.

This story will be published September 27.

There’s a Pinterest board for this story right here.

Pre-order your copy at:


It will be available at GooglePlay on the on-sale date.

New Edition of Coven of Mercy

Coven of Mercy, a short story and vampire romance by Deborah CookeA disheartened doctor finds hope—and an unexpected future—with a sexy, mysterious stranger.

Meet a new breed of vampire guardians in this romance and short story.

Available October 25.

Pre-Order Coven of Mercy now!

Buy at iBooks Buy at Amazon.com Buy at Barnes&Noble Buy at Kobo Buy at Amazon.ca Buy at Amazon.co.uk Buy at Amazon.de

Out of print digital cover for Coven of Mercy by Deborah Cooke

The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance II, an anthology of vampire romances including "Coven of Mercy" by Deborah Cooke

Several years ago, I was invited to contribute a vampire short story to the anthology The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance II (the title was Love Bites in the UK.) I wanted to do something different from the usual vampire romance, and Coven of Mercy was the result. The Mammoth Book is still available, with the cover at right. This story was also available for a while as a digital short with the cover at the far right, but now has the wonderful new cover you see above left.

Beguiled, a collection of short stories and novellas by Claire Delacroix and Deborah Cooke


Coven of Mercy is also included in my short story and novella collection Beguiled, which is available in both print and digital formats.

I’ve been wanting to expand the world of the coven since first writing this story. Maybe the new cover will prompt me to do that.

Harmonia’s Kiss – New Edition

Harmonia's Kiss by Deborah Cooke, a Dragonfire storyThe new digital edition of Harmonia’s Kiss is available today. This is a short story and is 4.5 in the Dragonfire series. It was available before in a digital edition. This one isn’t a lot different – it’s been edited again and has a different cover, but if you bought it before, I think you’re good. 🙂

Enchanted for thousands of years, the shapeshifters known as the Dragon’s Tooth Warriors have awakened to find the world a vastly different place. Their leader, concerned for their morale, dares to take them on a mission to confront the fullness of everything they’ve lost.

Little does Drake realize that this dangerous mission will give him a renewed purpose. And if they succeed these Pyr will have to question everything they thought they knew about the past—and confront a quest for the future.

Buy from Amazon.com Buy at GooglePlay Buy at iBooks Buy at KOBO Buy at B&N

Upcoming Collection

I have a new title on my upcoming releases schedule – it’s a collection of my own short stories and novellas, called Beguiled. This volume will include six shorter works of mine that have been previously published—they’ll all be together in one volume for the first time. It’ll be released in both print and digital.

The included stories are:
An Elegy for Melusine by Claire Delacroix
A medieval fantasy novella with romantic elements, originally published in the anthology To Weave a Web of Magic.

The Leaves by Deborah Cooke
A short fantasy story, previously available in a digital-only edition.

The Ballad of Rosamunde by Claire Delacroix
A medieval romance with fantasy elements and a short story, originally published in the Mammoth Book of Irish Romance and later published as a digital-only short. It’s also included in the trade paperback edition of The Snow White Bride. It was edited in MBOIR for space constraints but appears in its entirety in all subsequent editions (including this one).

Amor Vincit Omnia by Claire Delacroix
A medieval romance and short story, originally published in the digital anthology Seven Deadly Sins and subsequently published in a digital-only edition.

The Kiss of the Snow Queen by Claire Delacroix
A medieval romance novella with fantasy elements, originally published in the anthology The Queen in Winter.

Coven of Mercy by Deborah Cooke
A vampire romance originally published in the Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance II and later available as a digital-only short.

I’m thinking this will be a July release, but will confirm the date closer to publication. I’m in the queue for a new cover!