Websites on the Move

Welcome to my new website!

I’ve finally updated all of my legacy systems and amalgamated everything in one place. Here you’ll find all of my books – written as myself Deborah Cooke, as Claire Delacroix and as Claire Cross – as well as the new incarnation of my blog, Alive and Knitting.

The move will be an incremental one. First, this site had to be created and turned on for the world. That’s done. Next, the domain name will repoint to this site, and its url will change.

As a result of that change, a lot of links are going to go 404. 😦 The ones I’m most concerned about are those in the back of the digital editions of my books. The next phase of the move, which will take several months in 2014, will be to update the end matter in all of my digital books with new links, links that point here.

The next big ugly job will be moving all of the content from my current blog (located at for many years) to this server and address. There will be missing images and links resulting from that transaction, too. I’ll also have to hunt down all the blog feeds on the internet and update the address for the rss.

Phew! After that’s done, and will be repointed to this site, although its url will remain At some point in the future, the hosting on will expire and it will be pointed here, too.

It’s a lot of work, but once it’s done, it’ll be easier for me to maintain and for you to find information about my books. So, have a look around the new site and familiarize yourself with it. This is where everything will be!


I have new postcards! That’s always an exciting thing, and I’m always happy to share.

Currently available are postcards for:

Ember's Kiss, a Dragonfire paranormal romance by Deborah Cooke

Ember’s Kiss

Kiss of Danger, the first Dragon Legion Novella, by Deborah Cooke, first of the Dragon Legion trilogy of novellas

Kiss of Danger

Kiss of Darkness, the second Dragon Legion novella, by Deborah Cooke, #9B in her Dragonfire series of paranormal romances

Kiss of Darkness

One More Time by Deborah Cooke

The Coxwell Series
(This postcard shows all four covers.)

Guardian, an urban fantasy romance by Claire Delacroix

The Prometheus Project
(This postcard shows all four covers.)

There are more on the way for:

The Snow White Bride, third in the Jewels of Kinfairlie series of medieval romances by Claire Delacroix

The Jewels of Kinfairlie
(This postcard shows all three covers.)

The Renegade's Heart, first in the True Love Brides series of medieval romances by Claire Delacroix

The True Love Brides
(This postcard shows both completed covers in the series so far.)

Let me know what you’d like and how many, and I’ll be happy to pop them into the mail for you. Email me at chestwick AT sympatico DOT ca

with “Postcards, please” in the subject line. If you’d like some bookplates tucked into the same package, you just have to tell me so.

My Claire Cross Backlist

I’ve been trying to figure out what to do about my Claire Cross backlist titles, and I’ve finally come to a solution that makes sense to me.

The four time travel romances were easy – I’ve republished them as Claire Delacroix books, since they have a fair bit in common with my historical romances. You can read about the four of them right here, on the Delacroix site.

The contemporary romances featuring the Coxwell family were the point of indecision. I’ve decided now to put them on my Deborah Cooke site (Cooke being contemporary and Delacroix being not-contemporary). We’ll re-package and re-release the four of them, probably this summer. Here’s the new page for the Coxwells.

And, here’s a new Claire Cross page, which links it all up.

Many thanks to The Pam for helping me with the technical end of getting this right.