About Deborah

bestselling author Deborah Cooke, also writing as Claire DelacroixBestselling and award-winning author Deborah Cooke has published over ninety novels and novellas, including historical romances, fantasy romances, fantasy novels with romantic elements, paranormal romances, contemporary romances, urban fantasy romances, time travel romances and paranormal young adult novels. Currently, she writes contemporary romance and paranormal romance as herself, Deborah Cooke, medieval romance as Claire Delacroix, and has written as Claire Cross. She is nationally bestselling, #1 Kindle Bestselling, KOBO Bestselling, as well as a USA Today and New York Times’ Bestselling Author. Her Claire Delacroix medieval romance, The Beauty, was her first book to land on the New York Times List of Bestselling Books.

Visit Claire Delacroix’s website.

Deborah was the writer-in-residence at the Toronto Public Library in 2009, the first time TPL hosted a residency focused on the romance genre, and she was honored to receive the Romance Writers of America PRO Mentor of the Year Award in 2012. She is on the RWA Honor Roll.

Deborah thinks a lot about publishing and writing, and also knits too much.

Deborah’s blog about her knitting and other craft projects, Alive & Knitting, is here.

Learn about Deborah’s newsletters here.

Find Deborah and her books online:



12 thoughts on “About Deborah

  1. Hi, I would love to receive postcards and a charm, if still available. I could not your VA, Chelle’s contact info.

    Thank you!
    April Renn
    50 Ellington Rd
    Henderson, NC 27537


  2. Pingback: Secret Heart Ink series | SEELKs fire & ice

  3. Pingback: My Chat with Cassie! | SEELKs fire & ice

  4. Pingback: My Chat with Reid *mmmm* | SEELKs fire & ice

  5. Just finished F5F book 1 last night and started on book 2. And I’m confused. Ty is marrying Amy? What happened to Shannyn?


    • Which version of book two did you read?

      The original book one for F5 was Simply Irresistible, and the heroine was Amy. I rewrote that book for various reasons and the new series starter for F5Fitness is Just One Fake Date. Book #2 was Addicted to Love, but was revised with Shannyn as Tyler’s partner to be Just One More Time. If you stick with the “just” titles (and the Flatiron Five Fitness series name), it will all be consistent. If you bought older versions before starting to read, that’s okay too: you can download the “Just” updates free from your portal of choice.

      I hope that helps! If you’ve found a typo, please let me know.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.